First post..

begin_2
I created this blog years ago and never posted anything. So here I am finally posting. I’m not sure how to get started. I’m sure there will be pointless rambling for a while. Maybe if people actually visit my page and read these words I struggle to type, I’ll have the motivation to post more often and more meaningful words.


I figured the first post should include something about me: I am a 23 year old who feels a lot older than the number assigned to me. Most people tell me it’s because I’m a girl, and girls mature faster. One the one hand, I believe that to be true. But I believe my maturity was forced upon me when my father died. I was 14. A daddy’s girl. This forced me to grow up. Not only because death tends to do that to a person, but because of the way it was handled.

Before my dad, I lost 4 grandparents, aunts, uncles, family friends, etc. Death was something I was use to. What I wasn’t use to, was being forced to get over it. My mother. We were never close. She decided it would be best, easiest, whatever, to throw away all of my fathers belongings within the first few days of his death. I never got to keep an old shirt of his to wear at night. What I was able to hold on to were my own pictures of him, and a few of his favorite pens.

Side note: I guess it’s easier to talk about myself than I thought.

Anyways.  I’ll get more into the story of my father and mother another time.

I’m 23 going on 33.  I am currently working full time as a counselor. And soon to also be part time as a gym receptionist. I am studying to become a personal trainer. My “plan” is to combine mind and body wellness to help people cope with the myriad of experiences humans go through.

Like many people, my age or not, I have many boring days such as today when I sit and binge watch House and eat Oreo’s and cuddle with my dog. (He’s a Shar-pei) And I have many days where I just want to get drunk and play pool with my handful of friends and forget everything negative that has ever happened to me.  Within these moments of pure boredom and overactive imagination I decided creating a blog would be a good idea. So here it is. Wish me luck.

And with that, I think I will end here. Please. Ask me questions, comment about my randomness. I’m an open book.

Love until later,

Dani.

4 thoughts on “First post..

  1. Welcome to the world of blogging, you will find it becomes easier with time and the more posts you write the quicker you will find what works for you, just keep going. Couldn’t help but relate to your post just a bit as my father passed away when I was 11 – not easy as you know. Good luck with your studying and new job. 😀

Leave a Reply

