It’s been a while

Hello! It has been a short while since posting. I wish I had more time in the day to sit and relax, decompress and write to the world. Unfortunately, life has happened and it has grabbed me by the messy bun that I wear and pulled me into traffic.

And what I mean by that is: I’m busy.

I am working two jobs (as you’ll read in other posts): I am a full time Community Support Counselor and a Front Desk Staff at a gym. Between driving back and forth between those, fighting the decision to move out of my families home into an apartment 45minutes away, studying (or lack there of) to become a personal trainer,… finding time to shower and do my laundry and grab a bite……………………………………………….

It’s been a while. It’s been a while since I’ve had time to sit. To decompress. To breathe.

What I have learned though, is these moments come and go. Yes I am busy and breaching the line of overwhelming defeat–


^ ..but it won’t last forever. I have a day off soon. I will either do nothing, or I will fill my day with silly tasks like doing my nails, cleaning my fish tank, getting rid of clothes I never wear.

Self care goes a long way, and It’s been a while since I’ve had time to decompress.

It feels good to be back-

Love until later,

Dani

Leave a Reply

