You don’t have to go home, but you can’t stay here.

I have all of these thoughts and plans to visit family in parts of the United States. Arizona, Wyoming, Minnesota, North Carolina… And yet, the thought that makes me the happiest, is looking back at my trip to Vermont. I went alone and didn’t know anyone where I was going. I stayed at a hotel for three nights, went horseback riding, and explored the area.
I want to do that again. That trip was in February. It makes me sad to think I want to do that again so soon. Why do I want to go somewhere alone, again, so soon? Am I really that unhappy? No. I don’t think unhappiness has anything to do with it. I actually believe I’m quite happy and maybe that’s why I want to leave. It makes me happy to know I can do so well and feel so alone at the same time.

But I think it’s time to go. But where to? I don’t yet want to travel on a plane by myself, but I’m willing to drive a few hours by myself. Does anyone have any suggestions ? I live in southern New Hampshire. I love horseback riding and nature. I love learning new things.

 

So let’s have it followers! Where should my next trip be?

Love until later.

Leave a Reply

