Day 2: The Meaning Behind My Blog Name

Two Roads Not Taken:
The Meaning Behind my Blog Name

I have always admired poetry. It was the only reading I ever connected to. I always found it incredible that one could convey such emotion with so few words. I began to admire the poet Robert Frost. 1. Because that was my father’s name, 2. He’s a great poet. Easy enough right?

I connected to Robert Frost’s “The Road Not Taken.” You know the whole “Two roads diverged in a wood and I took the one less traveled by and that has made all the difference…”

Well in my head I imagined a path that diverged into two. Two choices. Two different paths I could take that would determine my outcome. I thought about this for quite some time and said to myself, If two roads diverged, I would take the third. 

Hence — Two roads not taken.

Leave a Reply

